Social-Justice-wordle.png

Catholic Social Teachings

Thursday, September 12, 7:30 p.m., FLC
Church: Bridge for the LGBTQ Community, Parents and Parishioners
presented by Kathy Farrell, Co-Founder of the Atlanta Diocese-wide Ministry for Parents of Gay Children

Thursday, October 17, 7:30 p.m. Adult Ed/ OCI
Care of the Earth
presented by Karen Paonessa & Colleague

Thursday, November 7, 7:30 p.m. Adult Ed/OCI
The Working Poor
presented by John Berry & Jack Roger

Thursday, January 30, 7:30 p.m., Adult Ed/OCI
Pro-Life Alignment with Catholic Social Teaching
with Amy Edwards

Thursday, February 1, 7:00 p.m. (different start time), Adult Ed/OCI
Healing Justice
presented by Mark Harding & Bert Skellie

Monday, March 9, 7:30 p.m.,Adult Ed/OCI
What’s Happening in the Refugee Camps in Greece due to the Syrian Conflict?
presented by Father Brian McNavish

Saturday and Sunday, March 14th & 15th
Parish wide Fourth Annual “Welcoming the Refugee” Weekend

Thursday, April 23, 7:30 p.m., Adult Ed/OCI Room
Racial Justice, Part Two
presented by Breon Haskett

Thursday, May 14, 7:30 p.m., Adult Ed/OCI
Mental Health Care in Today’s Society
presented by Amy Krakauer

Facebook LIVE.jpg

Facebook LIVE! Guest Speakers

Thursday, September 26: 7:30 p.m., Adult Ed/OCI
The Status of the Vatican
with Marie LaSalle

Thursday, October 24, 7:30 p.m., Adult Ed/OCI
The Welcoming Church
with Joyce Guris

reflections.jpg

Days/Eves of Reflection

C O M  I N G   S O O N !

Building Blocks.jpg

Understanding Our Faith: 8 Simple Building Blocks

Thursday, Sept 5, 7:30 p.m., Adult Ed/OCI
The Creed: What the Church Believes
with John Utz

Thursday, October 3, 7:30 p.m., Adult Ed/OCI
Continue Christ’s Mission with Ministry and Catechesis
with Myra West-Allen

Thursday, November 14, 7:30 p.m., Adult Ed/OCI
Points of Grace: Sacraments & Liturgy
with Sheila Murray

Saturday, January 11, 10:00 a.m., Adult Ed/OCI
How to Avoid Hell: Morality and the 10 Commandments
with Bill Garrity

Thursday, February 6, 7:30 p.m., Adult Ed/OCI
God Promised/God Revealed: Scripture & Divine Revelation
with Jean Sherwood

Thursday, March 26, 7:30 p.m., Adult Ed/OCI
History of the Church and its Development
with Tom Welch

Thursday, April 2, 7:30 p.m., Adult Ed/OCI
Ages and Stages: Faith & Moral Development
with Joyce Guris

Thursday, May 7, 7:30 p.m., Adult Ed/OCI
A Pathway to God: Prayer and Spirituality
with Bev Sauer

Take a digital tour of what these classes have to offer HERE!

GUEST SPEAKERS.jpg

Guest Speakers & Events

Thursday, August 22, 7:30 p.m., Adult Ed/OCI Room
Major Schisms of the Church
with Tom Welch
Click HERE for a class description and to sign up

Monday, September 9, 10:00 a.m., FLC
Conversations with Father Brian
with Father Brian McNavish
upcoming dates-October 7, November 4, December 2, January 6, February 3, March 2, April 6, May 4
Click HERE for a class description and to sign up

Saturday, October 12, 9:30 a.m., Bishop Hall
Holy Name Society presents "Internet Predators/The Sex Trade"
with Breon Haskett (more info coming soon)

Saturday, December 14, 9:30 a.m., Bishop Hall
Holy Name Society presents "Holy Humor Christmas Edition"
with Ruth Elsbree (more info coming soon)

 2019-2020 Sojourners (Adult Faith Formation) Home Page

web page header.jpg

AE Web page ad 1.jpg

 web page contact info.jpg

adult confirmation-RCIA.jpg

retreats.jpg

Mourning and Hope.jpg

VIDEO LIBRARY.jpg

eresources.jpg

Hospitality.jpg

ElijahCup_Circle.jpgElijah Cup

LIBRARY.jpg

LIBRARY

CHILDCARE.jpg